Print Page | Contact Us | Report Abuse | Sign In | Register for site
Mayor of the Year

The Mayor of the Year Award is a prestigious honor given each year to a dedicated individual who selflessly contributes to their community. Anyone can nominate a mayor, although we ask that only one ballot be submitted per city. The nomination forms for Mayor of the Year are available for submission starting in February each year. In even-numbered years, the Mayor of the Year Award is presented at the Governing Body Institute & Kansas Mayors Conference, in odd-numbered years it is the Leadership Summit & Kansas Mayors Conference.  For more information, please visit our Kansas Mayors Association page.

2018 Mayor of the Year
2017 Mayor of the Year


Previous Mayor of the Year Recipients: 
 Year Name City
 2019  Jon Brady Overbrook
 2018 David Kauffman  Hesston
 2017 Herb Bath Altamont
 2016 Michael Young Lyons
 2015 Terry Somers Mount Hope
 2014 Kim Thomas Stockton
 2013 Randy Jones Mulberry
 2012 Joe Reardon Kansas City
 2011 John McTaggart Edwardsville
 2010 Mark Conway Rose Hill
 2009 Philip Dudley Osawatomie
 2008 Laura McConwell Mission
 2007 Kenneth Bernard Lansing
 2006 Donald DeHaven Sedgwick
 2005 Clausie Smith  Bonner Springs
 2004 Carol Marinovich Kansas City
 2003 Dan Woydziak  Rose Hill
 2002 J.D. Cox Neodesha









© 2019 League of Kansas Municipalities

300 SW 8th Avenue, Topeka, KS 66603-3951
P: (785) 354-9565
F: (785) 354-4186