Print Page | Contact Us | Report Abuse | Sign In | Register for site
Awards & Recognition

League Awards

The E.A. Mosher Excellence in Local Government Award

The Excellence in Local Government Award is presented annually to an elected city official who has demonstrated outstanding service to not only his or her own city, but has also shown an active commitment to strong local government and service to the League of Kansas Municipalities. Named in honor of E.A. Mosher, League Director from 1960 to 1991, this award is designed to honor excellence and leadership at the highest level.

Nominations are accepted year-round. Recipients are awarded during the League's Annual Conference in the Fall.

Inspire - Create - Innovate Community Awards

The League is excited to announce the all new Inspire - Create - Innovate - Community Awards to celebrate recent innovations, programs, community projects, and acknowledge overall excellence in local government. Beyond honoring cities, we aim for these awards to spotlight innovations that other communities might replicate.

Recipients of the new Community Awards will be recognized at the League's Annual Conference. Please click here for submission dates, judging criteria and rules to enter.

Intergovernmental Leadership Award

Initiated in 1995, this award honors those who support cooperation between and among the various levels of government. Recipients of this award have demonstrated in both word and deed an understanding that public servants at all levels serve the same citizens and should work together to provide the best service possible. The award is presented at the League's Annual Conference in the Fall.

League Affiliate Awards

Administrative Assistants of Kansas (AAKC)

Nancy Crain Municipal Administrative Professional of the Year Award

City Clerks and Municipal Finance Officers Association (CCMFOA)

Mildred Vance City Clerk and Municipal Finance Officer of the Year Award

Kansas Association of City/County Managers (KACM)

Buford Watson, Jr. Award for Excellence in Public Management

Early Career Excellence Award

Career Achievement Award

Innovation Award

Fabulous Flop Award

Kansas Mayor's Association (KMA)

Mayor of the Year



© 2019 League of Kansas Municipalities

300 SW 8th Avenue, Topeka, KS 66603-3951
P: (785) 354-9565
F: (785) 354-4186