Print Page | Contact Us | Report Abuse | Sign In | Register for site
News & Press
Filter news by category:

Read about recent events, essential information and the latest League news.


Displaying page 1 of 2
1  |  2

League News
Friday, December 8, 2017   (0 Comments - view/add)
League News #48 »
In this week’s League News, read more about: Happy Holidays from the League Staff | View our Holiday Video...
Thursday, December 7, 2017   (0 Comments - view/add)
Women's Foundation Appointments Project Expands Across Kansas with New Initiative »
The League of Kansas Municipalities and its participating member cities, including Wichita, will work with the Women’s Fou...
Friday, December 1, 2017   (0 Comments - view/add)
League News #47 »
In this week’s League News, read more about: League Announces New Partnership with Women's Foundation...
Tuesday, November 28, 2017   (0 Comments - view/add)
City Managers Gather to Recognize Innovation, Excellence & Career Achivement »
The Kansas Association of City/County Management (KACM) held their annual conference November 15-17 in Lenexa. This year m...
Monday, November 20, 2017   (0 Comments - view/add)
League News #46 »
In this week’s League News, read more about: League Selects General Counsel Deadline Approaching to...
Wednesday, November 15, 2017   (0 Comments - view/add)
League Selects General Counsel »
The League of Kansas Municipalities, the statewide association representing Kansas’ cities, is pleased to announce the hir...
Friday, November 10, 2017   (0 Comments - view/add)
League News #45 »
In this week’s League News, read more about:   League Answers Your Questions about Swearing In of New G...
Friday, November 3, 2017   (0 Comments - view/add)
League News #44 »
In this week’s League News, read more about:   League Guidance on Public Buildings and Firearms | Do...
Friday, October 27, 2017   (0 Comments - view/add)
League News #43 »
This week’s League News is online! Please encourage staff and elected officials to sign up for League News to keep u...
Friday, October 20, 2017   (0 Comments - view/add)
League News #42 »
This week’s League News is online! Please encourage staff and elected officials to sign up for League News to keep u...
Friday, September 22, 2017   (0 Comments - view/add)
League Elects New Leadership at Annual Conference »
At the Annual Conference in Wichita, September 16-18, 2017, the League's Convention of Voting Delegates elected new leader...
Friday, June 16, 2017   (0 Comments - view/add)
Kansas Celebrates 100 Years of Professional City Management This Week »
Earlier this year, the Governor and both Chambers of the Kansas Legislature proclaimed Sunday, June 18, 2017 has been proc...
Tuesday, May 16, 2017   (0 Comments - view/add)
Filing Deadline to Register for Local Public Office is June 1 »
The deadline to file for local public office is June 1, 2017. Read the full release online: http://www.lkm.org/resource/r...
Thursday, April 27, 2017   (0 Comments - view/add)
Kansas Mayors Gather Together to Honor 'Mayor of the Year' and Select New Leadership »
Mayor Herb Bath from the City of Altamont has been named the 2017 Mayor of the Year by the Kansas Mayors Association (KMA)...
Monday, April 24, 2017   (0 Comments - view/add)
League of Kansas Municipalities Recognizes Municipal Training Institute Graduates »
Read the League's press release on graduates of our Municipal Training Institute, an interactive curriculum of specializ...
Wednesday, March 15, 2017   (0 Comments - view/add)
League supports legislation to repeal or amend the tax lid »
Read the League's press release on tax lid legislation and view testimony from 22 Kansas cities regarding the proposed l...
Friday, February 3, 2017   (0 Comments - view/add)
League News #5 »
The latest League News for February 3 is out! To access League News, please visit our  This Week in League News &nb...
Friday, January 20, 2017
League News #3 »
The latest League News for January 20th is out! To access League News, please visit our  This Week in League News &...
Friday, January 13, 2017
League News #2 »
You can access League News from January 13th here. For more information about League News or to sign up to receive Leagu...
Friday, January 6, 2017
League News #1 »
To access League News from January 6th, please visit this page . For more information about League News or to sign up to...
Thursday, December 22, 2016
League News #49 »
The latest  League News for December 22nd  is out! For more information about League News or to sign up to recei...
Friday, December 16, 2016
League News #48 »
The latest League News for December 16th is out! For more information about League News or to sign up to receive League...
Friday, December 9, 2016
League News #47 »
The latest League News for December 9th is out! For more information about League News or to sign up to receive League N...
Friday, December 2, 2016
League News #46 »
The latest League News for December 2nd is out! For more information about League News or to sign up to receive League...
Friday, November 18, 2016
League News #45 »
The latest League News for November 18th is out! To access League News, please visit our  This Week in League News...
Friday, November 11, 2016
League News #44 »
The latest League News for November 11th is out! To access League News, please visit our  This Week in League News...
Friday, November 4, 2016
League News #43 »
The latest League News for November 4th is out! To access League News, please visit our  This Week in League News &...
Friday, October 28, 2016
League News #42 »
The latest League News for October 28th is out! To access League News, please visit our  This Week in League News...
Friday, October 21, 2016
League News #41 »
The latest League News for October 21st is out! To access League News, please visit our  This Week in League News...
Friday, October 14, 2016
League News #40 »
The latest League News for October 14th is out! To access League News, please visit our  This Week in League News...
Friday, September 30, 2016
League News #39 »
The latest League News for September 30th is out! To access League News, please visit our  This Week in League News...
Friday, September 23, 2016
League News #38 »
The latest League News for September 23rd is out! To access League News, please visit our  This Week in League News...
Friday, September 16, 2016
League News #37 »
The latest League News for September 16th is out! To access League News, please visit our  This Week in League News...
Friday, September 9, 2016
League News #36 »
The latest League News for September 9th is out! To access League News, please visit our  This Week in League News...
Friday, August 26, 2016
League News #34 »
The latest League News for August 26th is out! To access League News, please visit our  This Week in League News...

Displaying page 1 of 2
1  |  2

Connect

Contacts

© 2016 League of Kansas Municipalities

300 SW 8th Avenue, Topeka, KS 66603-3951
P: (785) 354-9565
F: (785) 354-4186
info@lkm.org