League of Kansas Municipalities

Directory of Kansas Public Officials


Chase Countypop. 2,692

300 Pearl
PO Box 529
Cottonwood Falls, KS 66845-0547

(620) 273-6423Fax: (620) 273-6581

Location SE Kansas
Commission Tim Peterson
Christopher Burton
Anthony Hazelton
Meetings Monday; last work day
Appraiser Vicki Waggy
Attorney William Halvorsen
(620) 273-6359
Clerk Brande Studer
Corrections Richard Dorneker
Emergency Preparedness Scott Wiltse
Extension Mike Holder
Health Cheryl Jones
Noxious Weeds Thom Kirk
Register of Deeds Kathy J. Swift
Roads & Bridges M. Paul Jones
Sheriff Richard Dorneker
Treasurer Janet Ayers
Number of Cities: 5
Cedar Point, Cottonwood Falls (County Seat), Elmdale, Matfield Green, Strong City
Number of Townships: 9
Bazaar, Cedar, Cottonwood, Diamond, Falls, Homestead, Matfield, Strong, Toledo
County Unit Road System Yes
Drainage Districts 1
Fire Districts 1
Regional Library System NC
Rural Water Districts 1
Soil Conservation Districts 1
Unified School Districts 1
Watershed Districts 9

Updated: Tue, Jun 9, 2015 10:22 am by Chase County