League of Kansas Municipalities

Directory of Kansas Public Officials


Cowley CountyLKMpop. 35,963

311 E 9th
Winfield, KS 67156

(620) 221-5400Fax: (620) 221-5497
Web: www.cowleycounty.org

Location SE Kansas
Commission Wayne Wilt
Gary Wilson
Alan Groom
Meetings 1st Tuesday at 9:00 am; 3rd Tuesday at 6:00 pm
Administrator Jeremy Willmoth
Appraiser Lance Leis
Attorney Christopher Smith
(620) 442-4540
Clerk Karen Madison
FIO Karen Madison
Counselor Mark Krusor
Economic Development Kerri Falletti
Emergency Preparedness Brian Stone
Extension Becky Reid
Public Works David Lawson
Register of Deeds Toni Long
Sheriff Don Read
Treasurer Maci DeCoudres
Zoning Carol Misora
Number of Cities: 9
Arkansas City, Atlanta, Burden, Cambridge, Dexter, Geuda Springs (Also in Sumner County), Parkerfield, Udall, Winfield (County Seat)
Number of Townships: 25
Beaver, Bolton, Cedar, Creswell, Dexter, Fairview, Grant, Harvey, Liberty, Maple, Ninnescah, Omnia, Otter, Pleasant Valley, Richland, Rock Creek, Salem, Sheridan, Silver Creek, Silverdale, Spring Creek, Tisdale, Vernon, Walnut, Windsor
Cemetery Districts 7
Community Building Districts 1
Community College Districts 1
County Unit Road System No
Drainage Districts 1
Fire Districts 10
Regional Library System SC
Soil Conservation Districts 1
Unified School Districts 9
Watershed Districts 6

Updated: Tue, Jun 2, 2015 1:45 pm by Cowley County