League of Kansas Municipalities

Directory of Kansas Public Officials


Anderson CountyLKMpop. 7,883

100 E 4th Ave
Garnett, KS 66032

(785) 448-6841Fax: (785) 448-3205
Web: www.andersoncountyks.org

Location SE Kansas
Commission Leslie McGhee
Jerry Howarter
Eugene Highberger
Meetings Mondays, 9:00 am
Appraiser Stephen Markham
Attorney Brandon Jones
(785) 448-5703
Clerk Phyllis Gettler
FIO Phyllis Gettler
Counselor James Campbell
Economic Development Dennis Arnold
Emergency Preparedness JD Mersman
Extension Shannon Blocker
Noxious Weeds Vernon Yoder
Public Works Lester Welsh
Register of Deeds Sandra Baugher
Sheriff Vernon Valentine
Treasurer Dena McDaniel
Number of Cities: 6
Colony, Garnett (County Seat), Greeley, Kincaid, Lone Elm, Westphalia
Number of Townships: 14
Indian Creek, Jackson, Lincoln, Lone Elm, Monroe, North Rich, Ozark, Putnam, Reeder, Rich (Inactive), Walker, Washington, Welda, Westphalia
Ambulance Districts 1
Cemetery Districts 7
County Unit Road System Yes
Fire Districts 1
Hospital Districts 1
Regional Library System SE
Rural Water Districts 5
Sewer Districts 1
Soil Conservation Districts 1
Unified School Districts 2
Watershed Districts 2

Updated: Tue, Jun 2, 2015 3:47 pm by Anderson County