League of Kansas Municipalities

Directory of Kansas Public Officials


Smith CountyLKMpop. 3,769

218 S Grant Ste 5
Smith Center, KS 66967

(785) 282-5110Fax: (785) 282-5114
Web: www.smithcoks.com

Location NC Kansas
Commission Roger Allen
Denise Sasse
Dale Pickel
Meetings Mondays, 8:30 am
Appraiser Kathy Hansen
Attorney Tabitha Owen
(785) 282-6689
Clerk Sharon Wolters
FIO Sharon Wolters
Emergency Preparedness Debbie Hays
Extension Sandra Wick
Health Laura Hageman
Noxious Weeds Christopher Jones
Register of Deeds Stephanie Arment
Roads & Bridges Mitch Fritz
Sheriff Bruce Lehman
Treasurer Vernon Reinking
Number of Cities: 6
Athol, Cedar, Gaylord, Kensington, Lebanon, Smith Center (County Seat)
Number of Townships: 25
Banner, Beaver, Blaine, Cedar, Center, Cora, Crystal Plains, Dor, Garfield, German, Harlan, Harvey, Houston, Lane, Lincoln, Logan, Martin, Oak, Pawnee, Pleasant, Swan, Valley, Washington, Webster, White Rock
Ambulance Districts County Wide/County Run
Cemetery Districts 6
County Unit Road System Yes
Fire Districts 1
Regional Library System C
Rural Water Districts 1
Soil Conservation Districts 1
Unified School Districts 4

Updated: Tue, Jun 2, 2015 11:26 am by Smith County