League of Kansas Municipalities

Directory of Kansas Public Officials


Montgomery CountyLKMpop. 34,065

217 E Myrtle
PO Box 446
Independence, KS 67301

(620) 330-1200Fax: (620) 330-1202
Web: www.mgcountyks.org

Location SE Kansas
Commission Leon Rau
Larry McManus
Fred Brown
Meetings Mondays, 9:00 am
Appraiser Brian Gough
Attorney Larry Markle
(620) 330-1020
Clerk Charlotte Scott Schmidt
FIO Charlotte Scott Schmidt
Corrections Jim Carson
Counselor Paul Kritz
Economic Development Montgomery Co.
Emergency Preparedness Jim Miller
Extension Scott Gordon
Health Carolyn Muller
Noxious Weeds William Racy
Public Works Robert Bever
Register of Deeds Marilyn Calhoun
Roads & Bridges Robert Bever
Sheriff Robert Dierks
Treasurer Nancy Clubine
Zoning Scott Barnhart
Number of Cities: 9
Caney, Cherryvale, Coffeyville, Dearing, Elk City, Havana, Independence (County Seat), Liberty, Tyro
Number of Townships: 12
Caney, Cherokee, Cherry, Drum Creek, Fawn Creek, Independence, Liberty, Louisburg, Parker, Rutland, Sycamore, West Cherry
Cemetery Districts 17
Community College Districts 2
County Unit Road System Yes
Drainage Districts 3
Fire Districts 1
Regional Library System SE
Rural Water Districts 13
Sewer Districts 4
Soil Conservation Districts 1
Unified School Districts 4
Watershed Districts 3

Updated: Tue, Jun 3, 2014 8:07 pm by Montgomery County