League of Kansas Municipalities

Directory of Kansas Public Officials


Jewell Countypop. 3,043

307 N Commercial
Mankato, KS 66956-2095

(785) 378-4020Fax: (785) 378-3037

Location NC Kansas
Commission Steve Greene
Mark Fleming
Dwight Frost
Meetings Mondays, 8:30 am
Appraiser Charles Latham
Attorney Darrell Miller
(785) 378-4010
Clerk Carla Waugh
FIO Carla Waugh
Emergency Preparedness Gail Bartley
Extension Nora Rhoades
Health Angela Murray
Noxious Weeds Gail Bartley
Register of Deeds Anna Standley
Roads & Bridges Joel Elkins
Sheriff Donald Jacobs
Treasurer Brenda Eakins
Number of Cities: 7
Burr Oak, Esbon, Formoso, Jewell, Mankato (County Seat), Randall, Webber
Number of Townships: 25
Allen, Athens, Browns Creek, Buffalo, Burr Oak, Calvin, Center, Erving, Esbon, Grant, Harrison, Highland, Holmwood, Ionia, Jackson, Limestone, Montana, Odessa, Prairie, Richland, Sinclair, Vicksburg, White Mound, Walnut, Washington
Cemetery Districts 12
County Unit Road System Yes
Fire Districts 4
Regional Library System C
Soil Conservation Districts 1
Unified School Districts 1

Updated: Tue, Oct 20, 2015 3:27 pm by Jewell County