League of Kansas Municipalities

Directory of Kansas Public Officials


Republic CountyLKMpop. 4,803

1815 M Street
Belleville, KS 66935-2242

(785) 527-7231Fax: (785) 527-2668
Web: www.republiccounty.org

Location NC Kansas
Commission Edwin Splichal
Marvin Bergstrom
Linda Holl
Meetings Mondays, 8:30 am
Appraiser Barry Porter
Attorney Marlea James
Clerk Kathleen Marsicek
FIO Kathleen Marsicek
Economic Development J. Russell/L. Mahin
Emergency Preparedness Raymond Raney
Extension Gina Aurand
Health Danielle White
Noxious Weeds Mike Nondorf
Register of Deeds Margaret Frint
Roads & Bridges Dustin Zenger
Sheriff Ronald Blad
Treasurer Cindy Coons
Number of Cities: 8
Agenda, Belleville (County Seat), Courtland, Cuba, Munden, Narka, Republic, Scandia
Number of Townships: 20
Albion, Beaver, Belleville, Big Bend, Courtland, Elk Creek, Fairview, Farmington, Freedom, Grant, Jefferson, Liberty, Lincoln, Norway, Richland, Rose Creek, Scandia, Union, Washington, White Rock
Cemetery Districts 29
County Unit Road System Yes
Drainage Districts 2
Fire Districts 12
Regional Library System C
Rural Water Districts 2
Soil Conservation Districts 1
Unified School Districts 2
Watershed Districts 1

Updated: Mon, Jan 4, 2016 11:53 am by Republic County