League of Kansas Municipalities

Directory of Kansas Public Officials


Barton CountyLKMpop. 27,385

1400 Main St, Ste 202
Great Bend, KS 67530

(620) 793-1835Fax: (620) 793-1990
Web: www.bartoncounty.org

Location SC Kansas
Commission Kenny Schremmer
Homer Kruckenberg
Don Davis
Alicia Straub
Jennifer Schartz
Meetings Mondays, 9:00 am
Administrator Richard Boeckman
Appraiser Barbara Esfeld
Attorney Doug Matthews
(620) 793-1851
Clerk Donna Zimmerman
FIO Donna Zimmerman
Corrections Laurie White
Counselor Richard Boeckman
Economic Development Richard Boeckman
Emergency Preparedness Amy Miller
Engineer Clark Rusco
Extension Donna Krug
Health Shelley Schneider
Noxious Weeds Dale Phillips
Register of Deeds Pam Wornkey
Roads & Bridges Dale Phillips
Sheriff Brian Bellendir
Treasurer Kevin Wondra
Number of Cities: 9
Albert, Claflin, Ellinwood, Galatia, Great Bend (County Seat), Hoisington, Olmitz, Pawnee Rock, Susank
Number of Townships: 22
Albion, Beaver, Buffalo, Cheyenne, Clarence, Cleveland, Comanche, Eureka, Fairview, Grant, Great Bend, Independent, Lakin, Liberty, Logan, North Homestead, Pawnee Rock, South Bend, South Homestead, Union, Walnut, Wheatland
Cemetery Districts 2
Community College Districts 1
County Unit Road System No
Fire Districts 1
Hospital Districts 1
Regional Library System C
Unified School Districts 3
Watershed Districts 1

Updated: Wed, Jun 3, 2015 1:50 pm by Barton County