League of Kansas Municipalities

Directory of Kansas Public Officials


Douglas CountyLKMpop. 116,585

1100 Massachusetts
Lawrence, KS 66044

(785) 832-5268Fax: (785) 832-5192
Web: www.douglas-county.com

Location NE Kansas
Commission Mike Gaughan
Nancy Thellman
Jim Flory
Meetings Wednesdays, 4:00 pm; Wednesdays, 6:35 pm
Administrator Craig Weinaug
Appraiser Steven Miles
Attorney Charles Branson
(785) 841-0211
Clerk Jamie Shew
FIO Sarah Plinsky
Corrections Deborah Ferguson
Counselor Evan Ice
Emergency Preparedness Teri Smith
Engineer Keith Browning
Extension Billy Wood
Health Dan Partridge
Noxious Weeds John Landon
Parks/Recreation Charles Nichols
Public Works Keith Browning
Register of Deeds Kay Pesnell
Roads & Bridges Keith Browning
Sheriff Ken McGovern
Treasurer Paula Gilchrist
Zoning Linda Finger
Number of Cities: 4
Baldwin City, Eudora, Lawrence (County Seat), Lecompton
Number of Townships: 9
Clinton, Eudora, Grant, Kanwaka, Lecompton, Marion, Palmyra, Wakarusa, Willow Springs
Cemetery Districts 7
County Unit Road System No
Drainage Districts 4
Fire Districts 1
Regional Library System NE
Rural Water Districts 5
Soil Conservation Districts 1
Unified School Districts 3
Watershed Districts 2

Updated: Thu, Aug 7, 2014 11:45 am by Douglas County