League of Kansas Municipalities

Directory of Kansas Public Officials


Sumner Countypop. 23,528

501 N Washington Ave
Wellington, KS 67152

(620) 326-3395Fax: (620) 326-2116
Web: www.co.sumner.ks.us

Location SC Kansas
Commission Steve Warner
Jim Newell
Cliff Bales
Meetings Mondays, Tuesdays 9:00 am
Appraiser Cindy Magill
Attorney Kerwin Spencer
(620) 326-7941
Clerk Debra A. Norris
Counselor John Potucek II
Economic Development Janis Hellard
Emergency Preparedness James Fair
Extension Randy Hein
Health Laura Rettig
Noxious Weeds Robin Walcher
Register of Deeds Jessica Anderson
Roads & Bridges Melvin Matlock
Sheriff Darren Chambers
Treasurer Dannetta Cook
Zoning Jon Bristor
Number of Cities: 12
Argonia, Belle Plaine, Caldwell, Conway Springs, Geuda Springs (Also in Cowley County), Hunnewell, Mayfield, Milan, Mulvane (Also in Sedgwick County), Oxford, South Haven, Wellington (County Seat)
Number of Townships: 30
Avon, Belle Plaine, Bluff, Caldwell, Chikaskia, Conway, Creek, Dixon, Downs, Eden, Falls, Gore, Greene, Guelph, Harmon, Illinois, Jackson, London, Morris, Osborne, Oxford, Palestine, Ryan, Seventy-Six, South Haven, Springdale, Sumner, Valverde, Walton, Wellington
Cemetery Districts 8
Community Building Districts 1
County Unit Road System No
Drainage Districts 2
Fire Districts 10
Hospital Districts 1
Regional Library System SC
Rural Water Districts 7
Sewer Districts 2
Soil Conservation Districts 1
Unified School Districts 7
Watershed Districts 1

Updated: Fri, Aug 1, 2014 9:34 am by Sumner County