League of Kansas Municipalities

Directory of Kansas Public Officials

HiawathaLKMpop. 3,108

City of the 2nd Class Commission

701 Oregon St
Hiawatha, KS 66434

(785) 742-7417Fax: (785) 742-2880
Web: www.cityofhiawatha.org
Office Hours: M-F 8:00 - 5:00 pm

Location Brown County in NE Kansas
State Senate Districts 1: · (297) 852-9673 x79
State House Districts 62: · (297) 852-9676 x65
US Congressional Districts 2: Rep. Lynn Jenkins - R
Sen. Jerry Moran - R
Sen. Pat Roberts - R
Mayor Steffen Shamburg
Commission To be appointed
Irv Schwalm
Bill Collins
Toni J. Hull
Meetings 1st, 3rd, 5th Monday, 5:35 pm
City Clerk Vivian Constable
City Administrator Mike Nichols
City Attorney Don Cashman
(785) 742-2181
PO Box 240
Hiawatha, KS 66434
Economic Development Mike Nichols
Fire Gary Shear
Human Resources Mike Nichols
Inspections Evans Woehlecke
Library Jennifer Marr
Municipal Judge Mike Riley
Parks/Recreation Lowell Hargrove
Police John Defore
Public Works Dave Grimm
Treasurer Debbie Parker
Sewer Dave Grimm
Water Rick Koenig
Zoning Evans Woehlecke

Updated: Wed, Apr 15, 2015 8:03 am by the City of Hiawatha