League of Kansas Municipalities

Directory of Kansas Public Officials

Baxter SpringsLKMpop. 4,073

City of the 2nd Class Mayor/Council

1445 Military
PO Box 577
Baxter Springs, KS 66713

(620) 856-2114Fax: (620) 856-2460
Web: www.baxtersprings.us
Office Hours: M-F 8:00 - 4:30 pm

Location Cherokee County in SE Kansas
State Senate Districts 13: · (297) 852-9673 x70
State House Districts 1: · (297) 852-9676 x79
US Congressional Districts 2: Rep. Lynn Jenkins - R
Sen. Jerry Moran - R
Sen. Pat Roberts - R
Mayor Randall Trease
Council Laurie Alquist
Carl Ikenberry
Sherry Brown
Jimmy Younger
Sherri Howey
Gary Sisco
Sue Gast
Jesse Haverfield
Meetings 2nd, 4th Tuesday, 7:00 pm
City Clerk Deb Weston
City Attorney Robert E Myers
(620) 429-3151
215 E Maple St
Columbus, KS 66725
Economic Development Cathy Bolek
Fire Gunnar Wixon
Human Resources Deb Weston
Library Betty Burrows
Municipal Judge David Hensley
Parks/Recreation Jim Morton
Police Mike Kliewer
Public Works Jim Morton
Sanitation Bob Kirby
Streets Jim Morton
Treasurer DeAnn Hill
Sewer Bob Kirby
Water Bob Kirby
Zoning Jim Kirkpatrick

Updated: Wed, Apr 15, 2015 1:50 pm by the City of Baxter Springs