League of Kansas Municipalities

Directory of Kansas Public Officials

Arkansas CityLKMpop. 12,340

City of the 2nd Class Commission/Manager

118 W Central
PO Box 778
Arkansas City, KS 67005-0778

(620) 441-4400Fax: (620) 441-4426
Web: www.arkansascityks.gov
Office Hours: M-F 8:00 am - 5:00 pm

Location Cowley County in SE Kansas
State Senate Districts 32: · (785) 296-7381
State House Districts 79: · (785) 296-7122
80: · (785) 296-7671
US Congressional Districts 4: Rep. Mike Pompeo - R
Sen. Jerry Moran - R
Sen. Pat Roberts - R
Mayor Jay Warren
Commission Chad Giles
Dan Jurkovich
Jean Snell
Charles Tweedy III
Meetings 1st, 3rd Tuesday at 5:30 pm
City Clerk Lesley Shook
City Manager Nick Hernandez
City Attorney Tamara Niles Niles Law Office
(620) 442-6010
125 W 5th Ave
Arkansas City, KS 67005
Finance Director Kathy Cornwell
Fire Bobby Wolfe
Human Resources Marla McFarland
Inspections Travis Guess
Library Dalene McDonald
Municipal Judge N.M. Iverson
Parks/Recreation Tony Tapia
Planner Josh White
Police Sean Wallace
Public Works Eric Broce
Sanitation Randy Jacobs
Streets Randy Jacobs
Treasurer Jennifer Waggoner
Sewer Rod Philo
Water Rod Philo
Zoning Josh White

Updated: Tue, Jun 4, 2013 8:34 am by the City of Arkansas City